The big change is in the curriculum part 2

The big change is in the curriculum part 2

He further said that in the new curriculum, 10 types of learning fields have been fixed from pre-primary to tenth class. These are: language and communication, mathematics and logic, life and livelihood, society and global citizenship, environment and climate, science and technology, information and communication technology, physical and mental health, safety, values ​​and ethics, and art and culture. But there will be no separate books for pre-primary children, teachers will teach. Eight subjects have been selected for primary. These are: Bengali, English, Mathematics, Science, Social Sciences, Religious Education, Living Well and Art and Culture. There will be no separate books on ‘being good’ and ‘art and culture’. These teachers will teach, instruction books will be given for this. And all the students from sixth to tenth class will be taught 10 identical books. These are: Bengali, English, Mathematics, Life and Livelihood, Science, Social Science, Digital Technology, Religious Education, Living Well and Art and Culture.

Test in that manner

In 5 out of 10 subjects of 10th class (Bengali, English, Mathematics, Social Sciences and Science) the student will be assessed on the basis of both with 50% overall assessment and 50% assessment during learning. The remaining 5 themed subjects will be assessed 100 percent while learning in school. 9th-10th class assessment will be 50 marks for learning assessment and collective assessment will be 50 marks. In 4th-5th and 6th-8th classes the assessment during learning will be 60 marks and the collective assessment will be 40 marks. Learning assessment in 1st-3rd class will be 100 marks. There will be no test. Similar pre-primary will also be assessed during the learning of 100 marks. In 11th and 12th classes, the assessment during the subject will be 30 percent and the overall assessment or examination will be 80 percent. Percentage assessment will be 100% while learning practical or optional subjects. In addition, there will be opportunities for selective, specialized structure, project-based, conceptual collective assessment as well as project-based and practical and other means of learning evaluation.

It was the decision of the Ministry of Education to start teaching in the new curriculum in phases from this year. Preparations were also made for this. This was not possible in the end due to corona infection. The last change was made in 2012. Earlier, in 1995 and 1986, the curriculum was revised twice more.


Antim Kumar

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post